At Cleveland Ave

Storm on the east sideLooking down the tail track, Cleveland Ave

The Portland area has been getting rainstorm after rainstorm lately.  On the day I took this picture near the end of May, I managed to avoid actually being outside in any of it – it stopped raining not long before I got to Cleveland, where I took this picture standing outside the break room in a patch of sun. I liked the contrast between the bright sunlit grass and the looming dark clouds.  The east side is pretty impressive for storm views! And the rain didn’t start again until after I left.

Leave a Reply

