Happy Birthday, Green Line

I’m working on another post, but it’s getting too long and I’m going to have to find some way to break it up. So in the meantime, happy 1-year birthday (or annivesrary) to the Green Line. 

Making it one year that this schedule map on the Clackamas extension of the alignment that only runs north-south has listed stop IDs for east- and westbound trains. EDIT 09-13-10: Okay, I can admit when I’m wrong, and this is one of those times – I noticed while I was on the Green Line earlier today that these stop IDs now give “towards Portland City Center” and “towards Clackams Town Center” as the directions instead of this eastbound/westbound.  Which makes a lot more sense, and I’m assuming those went up at the beginning of this new signup since the schedule times have changed slightly, meaning these signs didn’t list the wrong directions for an entire year.  I got those above pictures during the last signup before they were fixed.

Leave a Reply

