New radio signs

Oh yeah, and on a completely different topic, the new radio signs are up. I’d first seen the prototype in Ruby Junction a while ago and now they’re live, for lack of a better word. I like them – they look better than the temp version that’s been up for the last year since the mall alignment opened.

And no, I don’t have pictures of all of them. Yet. But I probably will eventually since I already have pictures of two versions of the older sign configurations. Just to have a complete set and all, or at least as complete as it’s been over the duration of my time with TriMet. It’s like my own little museum of signs. Or something.

One response to “New radio signs

  1. I noticed them and think they’re much less tacky than the temp ones. And I like the waves off the “RADIO”; much less boring than the old signs. But Central got shortened to “Cntrl”

Leave a Reply

